Events

 


JUNE 2018


Friday 29 June – Talk about the Workhouses – Helen Allinson

Tickets from Sheppy Glass – £4


JULY 2018


Saturday 7 July – Meyrick Minstrels present – Time for Show Time

Tickets from Sheppy Glass price £6

Monday 16 July – Starquest Entertainments present Enchantment

Tickets from Sheppy Glass price £7

Tuesday 17 July – Starquest Entertainments present – Enchantment

Tickets from Sheppy Glass price £7

 

Monday 23 July -Girls on Film – talk and film

Tickets £3 includes refreshments

 

Friday 27 July – The Ministry of Biscuits – a comedy

Tickets £10 from Sheppy Glass


AUGUST 2018


Friday 3 August – The Royal Marines and the War at Sea 1939 – 1945

Tickets from Sheppy Glass price and on the door £4


September 2018


Saturday 8 September – Variety Show in Memory of Linda Rogout

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Saturday 29 September – Memory Lane

Tickets from Sheppy Glass


October 2018


Saturday 20 October – Sounds Familiar

Tickets from Sheppy Glass


NOVEMBER 2018


Saturday 17 November – Brother Wolf presents A Christmas Carol as told by Jacob Marley

Tickets £10 from Sheppy Glass

Saturday 24 November – Memory Lane and Meyrick Minstrels

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

nl_big_e_min_blue

Information about the Big Lottery fund

The Big Lottery Fund distributes half of all National Lottery good cause funding across the UK. The Fund aims to enable others to make real improvements to the lives of disadvantaged people and the wellbeing of communities, through fair and open funding of people, projects and programmes.

biffa400

Biffa awards supports theatre

Biffa Awards have granted Sheppey Entertainments Association £6,194 to install a new energy efficient boiler in the theatre. The current boiler is over 40 years old. We hope the new boiler will both cut our fuel bills and our carbon footprint. Work begins in August.

Page edited by web editor – Jeremy Thornton on 10 June 2018