Events

 


JANUARY 2018


Saturday 27 January – Touring Panto’s present Aladdin

Tickets from Sheppy Glass £8

Sunday 28 January – Touring Panto’s present Aladdin

Tickets from Sheppy Glass £8


FEBRUARY 2018


Friday 2 February A selection of archive film of Kent and Sheppey.

Image may contain: 1 person

Tickets in advance from Sheppy Glass £3 and on the night at Sheppey Little Theatre


MARCH 2018


Friday 2 March – Talk – Figureheads of Sheppey Ships

Tickets in advance from Sheppy Glass £3 and on the night at Sheppey Little Theatre


APRIL 2018


Saturday 7 April – Four of a Kind – further details to follow

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Saturday 14 April –  Battle of the Somme – 1916 original film

Image may contain: 1 person, outdoor

Tickets in advance from Sheppy Glass £3 and on the night at Sheppey Little Theatre


MAY 2018


Saturday 5 May – Newington Concert Party present – further details to follow

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Friday 11 May – Talk about the Roman Navy by Simon Elliott

Tickets from Sheppy Glass £3

Saturday 19 May – Memory Lane present – further details to follow

Tickets from Sheppy Glass


JUNE 2018


Saturday 9 June – Sheppey Singers present further details to follow

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Date to be confirmed – Variety Show in Memory of Linda Rogout

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Friday 29 June – Talk about the Workhouses – Helen Allinson

Image may contain: house and outdoor

Tickets from Sheppy Glass – £3


JULY 2018


Saturday 7 July – Meyrick Minstrels present – details to follow

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Monday 16 July – Starquest Summer Show

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Tuesday 17 July – Starquest Summer Show

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

Wednesday 18 July – Starquest Summer Show

Tickets from Sheppy Glass

nl_big_e_min_blue

Information about the Big Lottery fund

The Big Lottery Fund distributes half of all National Lottery good cause funding across the UK. The Fund aims to enable others to make real improvements to the lives of disadvantaged people and the wellbeing of communities, through fair and open funding of people, projects and programmes.

biffa400

Biffa awards supports theatre

Biffa Awards have granted Sheppey Entertainments Association £6,194 to install a new energy efficient boiler in the theatre. The current boiler is over 40 years old. We hope the new boiler will both cut our fuel bills and our carbon footprint. Work begins in August.

Page edited by web editor – Jeremy Thornton on 15 January 2018